Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorEuropean Commission
dc.descriptionCOM(2020) 324 final
dc.description.abstractThe United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland(‘United Kingdom’ or ‘UK’) left the European Union (‘EU’) and the European Atomic Energy Community (‘Euratom’) –hereafter referred together as ‘Union’ –on 1 February 2020. The Withdrawal Agreement1concluded between the Union and the United Kingdom entered into force on that date, securing the United Kingdom’s orderly departure, and providing legal certainty in important areas, including citizens’ rights, the financial settlement and avoiding a hard border on the island of Ireland (see Box in part III).As a third country, the United Kingdom no longer participates in the Union’s decision-making. It is not represented in the EU institutions, EU agencies, offices or other Union bodies.However, in accordance with the Withdrawal Agreement, Union law continues to apply to and in the United Kingdom2for a ‘transition period’ lasting until 31 December 2020.
dc.publisherEuropean Commisiom
dc.subjectTrade Services
dc.subjectWithdrawal Argeement
dc.titleCommunication from the Commission to the European Parliament, the Council, the European Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions ,Getting ready for changes Communication on readiness at the end of the transition period between the European Union and the United Kingdom
dc.typecom document

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Βιβλιοθήκη Πανεπιστημίου Πειραιά
Contact Us
Send Feedback
Created by ELiDOC
Η δημιουργία κι ο εμπλουτισμός της Ψηφιακής Βιβλιοθήκης "KETlib", έγινε στο πλαίσιο του Έργου «Προμήθειες Εξοπλισμού Λογισμικού» της πράξης «Ψηφιακές υπηρεσίες ανοιχτής πρόσβασης της βιβλιοθήκης του Πανεπιστημίου Πειραιώς»